Transmed Hair & Aesthetic Surgery Medical Center

Istanbul, Turkey

Last reviewed

THI ScoreAssessment in progressView methodology

Editorial summary

Transmed Hair & Aesthetic Surgery Medical Center is a multi-doctor clinic founded in Istanbul in 1994 by medical director Uzm. Dr. Melike Külahçı. Current official material states that doctors perform FUE graft extraction and recipient-channel creation. It does not establish that Dr. Külahçı personally performs every case, clearly identify the assigned hair-transplant physician before booking, or state who physically implants the grafts. THI therefore describes Transmed as a physician-operated, team-delivered model with incomplete patient-specific role disclosure. The clinic publishes no current Turkish tariff and no numerical daily case or concurrency policy; historical procedure totals on different pages are not normalized into a current volume estimate. Dr. Külahçı's current ISHRS Full Member status is independently documented, while the clinic's wording that presents an ISHRS Board role as current is treated as stale or ambiguous because ISHRS records it as a past 2000–2006 role. Independent cases provide both positive and dissatisfied patient perspectives, but the current 2026 evidence footprint is thin and cannot establish clinic-wide success, complication or repair rates. The public THI score remains withheld pending calibration of the completed 25-clinic cohort.

Structured facts

Location
Istanbul, Turkey
Profile verification
partially verified
Commercial relationship
No commercial relationshipPublisher declaration

Declared by Turkey Hair Index on .

Read the commercial disclosure

Recorded separately and never used in score calculation.

Patient volume
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

Transmed does not publish a current patients-per-day range, maximum, concurrency limit or simultaneous-team count. Different official pages contain historical totals such as approximately 10,000, more than 20,000 and approximately 25,000 procedures; THI does not reconcile these differently dated claims or derive a daily rate from them.

Sources:[9][1][4]
Procedures
Follicular Unit Excision (FUE), Direct Hair Implantation (DHI), Unshaven FUE, Beard and moustache transplantation, Eyebrow transplantation, Non-surgical hair treatmentsClinic confirmed

Procedure availability is clinic-published; suitability and the exact operator require individual confirmation.

Sources:[5][6][7][1]

Who Actually Performs the Procedure?

Consultation
The clinic says candidacy, donor condition and treatment planning are assessed by a specialist physician. (Transmed physician)Clinic confirmed

The current public pathway does not guarantee that Dr. Melike Külahçı personally conducts every consultation.

Sources:[2][5]
Hairline design
Official material presents hairline and distribution planning as physician-led and says the clinic uses a laser-guided symmetry process. (Assigned Transmed physician)Clinic confirmed

The assigned physician is not identified by the public pathway.

Sources:[4][5]
Planning
The clinic describes physician evaluation of donor suitability, available graft supply and recipient planning. (Assigned Transmed physician)Clinic confirmed

No patient-specific graft plan or named-physician assignment is promised publicly.

Sources:[2][5]
Incisions / channels
The current FAQ explicitly says recipient-channel creation is performed by a doctor. (Assigned Transmed physician)Clinic confirmed

The policy establishes a physician role, not that Dr. Külahçı personally creates channels in every case.

Sources:[4]
Extraction
The current FAQ and hair-transplant page explicitly state that doctors collect or extract the grafts. (Assigned Transmed physician)Clinic confirmed

This is a clinic-published operating policy rather than an independent operating-room audit. The named physician for a specific booking remains unconfirmed.

Sources:[4][5]
Implantation
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

The official pages describe graft placement as the final stage but do not clearly identify the physical operator. THI does not infer a doctor, nurse or technician from typical industry practice.

Sources:[4][5][6]
Supervision
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

Doctor-performed extraction and channel creation are documented, but continuous room presence, stage handoffs, overlapping cases and the supervision model during implantation are not publicly specified.

Sources:[4][5]

Daily Patient Volume

Reported range
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

Transmed does not publish a current patients-per-day range, maximum, concurrency limit or simultaneous-team count. Different official pages contain historical totals such as approximately 10,000, more than 20,000 and approximately 25,000 procedures; THI does not reconcile these differently dated claims or derive a daily rate from them.

Sources:[9][1][4]

Consultation & Planning

Doctor consultation
YesClinic confirmed

The clinic describes specialist-physician examination; the assigned doctor is not identified in the public pathway.

Sources:[2][5]
Video consultation
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

A routine live video consultation with the eventual operating physician was not established in the reviewed sources.

Sources:[1][3]
Photo assessment
YesClinic confirmed

The site offers a free hair-analysis form, but does not identify which clinician reviews every submission.

Sources:[1]
Coordinator involvement
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

Contact and analysis forms are available, but the coordinator's role and boundary from medical decision-making are not described in the reviewed public pages.

Sources:[1][3]
Notes
Before booking, request the assigned physician's name, stage-by-stage operator list, graft plan, daily case load for the chosen date, full quote and aftercare escalation route in writing.Publicly documentedSources:[4][8][3]

Surgical Team

Doctors
Uzm. Dr. Melike Külahçı — Founder and medical director; hair-restoration physician, Op. Dr. Necdet Uçar — Published Transmed physician; Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic SurgeryThird-party source

The website lists several physicians, but the exact current hair-transplant operating roster and each physician's case allocation are not fully resolved.

Sources:[9][8][11]
Roles
Assigned physician: consultation, donor assessment, FUE extraction and recipient-channel creation, Support team: graft preparation and operative support; exact implantation role not disclosed, Dr. Melike Külahçı: founder and medical director; not publicly guaranteed as every patient's surgeonClinic confirmed

The public policy is clearer about physician stages than about individual assignment or support-team tasks.

Sources:[4][5][8]
Team members
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

A complete current support-team roster, individual credentials, tenure and patient-specific graft-placement allocation were not found.

Sources:[8][4]
Team continuity
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

The clinic does not publish whether the same physician and support team remain with a patient through consultation, extraction, channel creation, implantation and follow-up.

Sources:[4][8]
Experience notes
Transmed has operated since 1994 and publishes a multi-doctor directory. Some directory biographies and experience counters appear to have different update dates, so THI does not treat the directory as a fully current operative roster without direct confirmation.Publicly documentedSources:[2][8][10]

Donor Management

Published information

The official material supports physician donor assessment and physician FUE extraction, with the donor framed as a limited resource. These process statements do not establish a numeric safe limit, transection rate, graft-survival rate or representative long-term donor outcome.

Clinic confirmed

Current standardized donor photography, a published numeric harvesting policy and independent longitudinal donor evidence remain limited.

Sources:[2][5][4][7]
  • Physician donor assessment: The clinic says a physician evaluates donor health and the number of grafts that can be safely collected before planning.

    Sources:[2][5]
  • Physician extraction: The FAQ explicitly assigns graft extraction to a doctor rather than a nurse or health worker.

    Sources:[4]
  • Procedure-specific limits: The clinic explains that unshaven FUE can constrain graft numbers and requires a case-specific consultation.

    Sources:[7]

Procedures

Confirmed procedures
Follicular Unit Excision (FUE), Direct Hair Implantation (DHI), Unshaven FUE, Beard and moustache transplantation, Eyebrow transplantation, Non-surgical hair treatmentsClinic confirmed

Procedure availability is clinic-published; suitability and the exact operator require individual confirmation.

Sources:[5][6][7][1]

Pricing

We do not currently have pricing information we can publish.

No current official 2026 Turkish FUE or DHI tariff was found on the reviewed Transmed site. External branded offers and independent estimates conflict materially and are not used as a clinic-confirmed price or budget classification. Obtain the full quote, currency, inclusions, deposit and cancellation terms in writing.

Sources:[1][3]

Aftercare

First wash
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

A current standardized first-wash appointment and responsible clinician were not established in the reviewed public pathway.

Sources:[2][5]
Clinic follow-up
The clinic states that treatment, postoperative care and follow-up are provided under applicable health standards.Clinic confirmed

This is a general commitment rather than a published appointment schedule or service-level guarantee.

Sources:[2]
Remote follow-up
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

No current standardized remote channel, review cadence or named reviewing clinician was clearly published.

Sources:[2][3]
Medications
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

The hair-transplant page refers generally to doctor-prescribed medication, but no standardized current regimen or package inclusion was published.

Sources:[5]
PRP availability
YesClinic confirmed

The clinic discusses PRP-supported transplantation; whether it is recommended, included or separately charged is case-specific and unconfirmed.

Sources:[5]
Follow-up duration
Not confirmedNot independently confirmed

No public Day 10, Month 1, Month 3, Month 6, Month 12 or comparable standardized long-term schedule was found.

Sources:[2][5]
Notes
The clinic publishes broad postoperative and recovery information, but the current escalation process for complications or dissatisfied patients is not transparent.Clinic confirmedSources:[2][5]

What Stands Out

  • The current FAQ explicitly assigns both FUE graft extraction and recipient-channel creation to doctors.
  • Dr. Melike Külahçı's current ISHRS Full Member status and past Board of Governors service are independently documented.
  • The clinic has operated since 1994 and publishes a physician-led donor-assessment model.
  • The official site acknowledges that technique choice and graft planning should follow an individualized consultation.

Things to Consider

  • The public site does not establish that Dr. Melike Külahçı personally performs every transplant or identify the assigned physician for a particular booking.
  • The physical implantation operator is not clearly disclosed for FUE or DHI. Doctor extraction and channel creation must not be expanded into a doctor-performed implantation claim.
  • Current patients per day, maximum cases, concurrency and simultaneous-team count are not confirmed.
  • No current official Turkish tariff was found; external price signals conflict too much for a reliable budget label.
  • The website retains a '28 years' label in 2026, uses different historical procedure totals and presents a past ISHRS Board role with current-style wording. These freshness issues do not by themselves measure clinical quality.
  • Independent evidence includes a 2026 report of density concern with continuing native hair loss and later medication response, plus older positive and negative cases. None can establish clinic-wide causation or rates.
  • The complete support-team roster, individual credentials, patient-specific continuity and long-term aftercare schedule are not public.

May Suit

  • People seeking a multi-doctor clinic that publicly assigns FUE extraction and recipient-channel creation to physicians.
  • People who value a long-established medical-center structure and physician donor assessment.
  • People prepared to confirm their named operating physician, implantation team, volume and complete commercial terms before booking.

May Not Suit

  • People who require a public guarantee that Dr. Melike Külahçı personally performs every stage of their procedure.
  • People who need a clearly named implantation operator, complete support-team roster or one-patient-per-day commitment before enquiry.
  • People who require a current official tariff, standardized long-term follow-up calendar or representative audited outcome rate.

Sources & Verification

Numbered links on structured facts lead to the corresponding entries below. A citation identifies the supporting material; it does not independently verify a claim.

  1. [1] Transmed official home pageClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Supports the current Istanbul address, multi-doctor presentation, doctor-operated policy and visible 28-year and 20,000-plus claims. These claims are attributed to the clinic.

  2. [2] Transmed official about pageClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Supports the 1994 founding date, physician consultation presentation, general aftercare commitment and clinic wording about current board roles.

  3. [3] Transmed official contact pageClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Supports the current published Fulya, Mecidiyeköy, Istanbul address and contact channels.

  4. [4] Transmed official FAQClinic website · Clinic confirmed · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Explicitly assigns graft extraction and recipient-channel creation to doctors and contains an approximately 25,000 historical procedure claim. It does not clearly assign implantation.

  5. [5] Transmed official hair-transplant overviewClinic website · Clinic confirmed · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Supports doctor graft collection, the three-stage process, individualized planning, published risk information and general recovery guidance. The page does not identify the implantation operator.

  6. [6] Transmed official DHI pageClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Describes DHI mechanics and emphasizes experienced-doctor involvement, but does not establish a current doctor-only Choi implantation policy or named operator.

  7. [7] Transmed official unshaven hair-transplant pageClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Supports case-specific doctor consultation for technique suitability and the clinic's statement that unshaven FUE can limit graft numbers.

  8. [8] Transmed official doctor directoryClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Lists multiple physicians. It does not provide a patient-specific hair-transplant surgeon assignment or complete support-team roster.

  9. [9] Official Dr. Melike Külahçı profileClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Supports clinic-published medical education, Anesthesiology and Reanimation specialization, 1994 founding role and approximately 10,000-operation claim.

  10. [10] Official Dr. Ali Karahan profileClinic website · Publicly documented · Not independently confirmed · checked

    The profile remains on the clinic site but says he has worked at his own clinic since 2019, illustrating why the public directory is not treated as a fully current operative roster.

  11. [11] ISHRS physician profile — Melike Külahçı, MDPublic record · Third-party source · Partially verified · checked

    Currently lists Dr. Külahçı as an ISHRS Full Member, records her Anesthesiology and Reanimation training, 1994 Transmed role and 1995 membership year. It does not establish outcomes.

  12. [12] ISHRS past Board membersPublic record · Third-party source · Partially verified · checked

    Records Dr. Melike Külahçı's Board of Governors service as 2000–2006. Current board service is not confirmed.

  13. [13] Independent 2026 patient discussion after approximately 1.5 yearsThird-party publication · Third-party source · Not independently confirmed · checked

    A young patient reports limited density, continuing native hair loss, no finasteride in the first year and later thickening after starting it. This is a mixed self-report with major confounding, not proof of clinic-caused failure.

  14. [14] Independent patient journey after a 2019 Transmed procedureThird-party publication · Third-party source · Not independently confirmed · checked

    A self-reported positive experience describing facility quality, communication and donor conservation for possible future surgery. Historical price and workflow details are not treated as current.

  15. [15] Historical independent report of low density and follow-up disputeThird-party publication · Third-party source · Not independently confirmed · checked

    One historical self-report describes two procedures, density dissatisfaction and follow-up concerns. It cannot establish current workflow, causation or prevalence.

  16. [16] RealSelf profile — Dr. Melike KülahçıThird-party publication · Third-party source · Not independently confirmed · checked

    Provides a small mixed review set and displays an account-suspended label. The reason is not published, so THI draws no clinical or misconduct inference from that label.

Corrections

Have evidence that a factual detail is inaccurate or out of date?

Read the corrections policy